For more information about TMT Hawaii, please visit and
Tmt comp background

Image Gallery

< All Images

Tmt master agreement   partner representatives

TMT Master Agreement - partner representatives

July 26th, 2013

The TMT Master Agreement was completed today at a meeting of the TMT Collaborative Board in Waikoloa, Hawaii. All representatives of the TMT partner scientific authorities have signed the document. From L to R: Ernie Seaquist, Executive Director of the Association of Canadian Universities for Research in Astronomy (ACURA); Eswar Reddy, TMT Board Member from the Indian Institute of Astrophysics; Edward Stone, TMT Board Vice Chair and the Morrisroe Professor of Physics at the California Institute of Technology (Caltech); Masahiko Hayashi, Director General of the National Astronomical Observatory of Japan (NAOJ); Jun Yan, Director General of the National Astronomical Observatories of China (NAOC); Henry Yang, TMT Board Chair and Chancellor of the University of California Santa Barbara.